July 2, 2015

Policy Experts

William B.P. Robson, President and Chief Executive Officer Finn Poschmann, Vice President, Policy Analysis
Daniel Schwanen, Vice President, Research Alexandre Laurin, Director of Research
Colin Busby, Senior Policy Analyst Benjamin Dachis, Senior Policy Analyst
Jeremy Kronick, Senior Policy Analyst


Steve Ambler, Professor and Department Chair, l’École des sciences de la gestion de l’Université du Québec à Montréal; David Dodge Chair in Monetary Policy, C.D. Howe Institute Peter Howitt Lyn Crost Professor of Social Sciences, Brown University; C.D. Howe Institute Academic Adviser on Economic Growth and Innovation
Anita Anand, Professor, University of Toronto Faculty of Law, and Academic Director, Centre for the Legal Profession Edward Iacobucci, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Toronto; Competition Policy Scholar, C.D. Howe Institute
Åke Blomqvist, Adjunct Research Professor, Carleton University;  Health Policy Scholar, C.D. Howe Institute David R. Johnson, Professor, Department of Economics, Wilfrid Laurier University; Education Policy Scholar, C.D. Howe Institute
Dan Ciuriak Director and Principal, CiuriakConsulting Inc. Thorsten Koeppl, Associate Professor of Economics, Queen’s University; Scholar in Financial Services and Monetary Policy, C.D. Howe Institute
Adam Found, Fellow-in-Residence, C.D. Howe Institute Kevin Milligan, Associate Professor, Vancouver School of Economics, University of British Columbia; Academic Advisor, C.D. Howe Institute’s Fiscal and Tax Competitiveness program.
John Richards, Professor, School of Public Policy, Simon Fraser University; Roger Phillips Scholar of Social Policy, C.D. Howe Institute

Senior Fellows

Richard Alvarez, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
John W. Crow, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Paul Jenkins, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
John M. Curtis, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Thomas E. Kierans, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Leo de Bever, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Nicholas Le Pan, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Don Drummond, Matthews Fellow on Global Public Policy, Queen’s University  John Murray, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Ivan P. Fellegi, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Al O’Brien, Institute for Public Economics, University of Alberta
Claude Forget, President, CEF Ganesh Corporation
Malcolm HamiltonSenior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Andrew Spence, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Lawrence Herman, Associate Counsel, Cassels Brock LLP John Stackhouse, Senior Vice President, Office of the CEO, RBC
 Gordon G. ThiessenSenior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Lawson A.W. Hunter Q.C., Counsel, Stikeman Elliott The Hon. Konrad W. von Finckenstein, Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute

Research Fellows

Charles Beach, Professor, Queen’s University David Longworth, Research Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Richard Bird, Research Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute James MacGee, Associate Professor, The University of Western Ontario
Marcel Boyer, Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, Université de Montréal, and Fellow of CIRANO Paul R. Masson, Adjunct Professor, Rotman School of Management
John Chant, Professor Emeritus, Simon Fraser University Angelo Melino, Professor of Economics, University of Toronto; C.D. Howe Institute Monetary Policy Council
Miles Corak, University of Ottawa, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs Frank Milne, BMO Professor of Economics and Finance, Queen’s University
Philip Cross, Research Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
Bev DahlbyProfessor, Department of Economics, University of Alberta
James Davies, Professor, Department of Economics, University of Western Ontario
Donald Dewees, Professor Emeritus of Economics and Law,, Department of Economics, University of Toronto Michael Parkin, Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, University of Western Ontario
W. Erwin Diewert, Professor, Department of Economics, University of British Columbia Christopher Ragan, Associate Professor, McGill University
Wendy Dobson, Professor, Rotman School of Management and Co-director of the Rotman Institute for International Business, University of Toronto Angela Redish, Department of Economics, University of British Columbia
Mati Dubrovinsky, Research Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute William Scarth, Professor, Department of Economics, McMaster University
Pierre Duguay, Research Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute Pierre Siklos, Professor of Economics, Wilfrid Laurier University; C.D. Howe Institute Monetary Policy Council
Ross Finnie, School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa Arthur Sweetman, Ontario Research Chair in Health and Human Resources, Department of Economics, McMaster University
 Pierre Fortin, Professeur, Département des Sciences Économiques, Université du Québec à Montréal Michael Trebilcock, Director, Law & Economics Programme, University of Toronto
Michael Hart, Simon Reisman Chair, Norman Paterson School of International Affairs Daniel Trefler, J. Douglas and Ruth Grant Canada Research Chair in Competitiveness and Prosperity, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
John Helliwell, Professor, University of British Columbia William Watson, Professor, Department of Economics, McGill University
Dr. Ian Irvine, Professor, Department of Economics, Concordia University Thomas A. Wilson, Professor, Senior Advisor, Institute for Policy Analysis, University of Toronto
Mark Jaccard, Professor, School of Resource and Environmental Management, Simon Fraser University
Jon Kesselman, Professor, Public Policy Program and Canada Research Chair in Public Finance, Simon Fraser University
David Laidler, Emeritus Professor, Department of Economics, University of Western Ontario

International Fellows

Rosanne Altshuler, Professor, Department of Economics, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Janet Currie, Henry Putnam Prof. of Economics & Public Affairs, Princeton University
Alan J. Auerbach, Robert D. Burch Professor of Economics and Law, University of California, Berkeley Arnold C. Harberger, Professor, Department of Economics, University of California at Los Angeles
Edward D. Kleinbard,  Professor of Law, Gould School of Law, University of Southern California
Timothy Brennan, Professor of Public Policy and Economics, University of Maryland, Baltimore County Neil Quigley, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) and Professor of Economics, Victoria University of Wellington
Thiess Buettner, Head, Department Public Finance, Ifo Institute for Economic Research Joel Slemrod, Paul W. McCracken Collegiate Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy, University of Michigan
Willem H. Buiter, Chief Economist, Citigroup Centre Lawrence J. WhiteDeputy Chair, Economics, New York University